top of page

"How did you become a Personal Concierge?"

Updated: Mar 14, 2023

After initiating my journey as a Travel Expert, where I shared my insights on Bali's travel and lifestyle, I now relish a career dedicated to aiding busy professionals as a Personal Concierge.

As a personal concierge, I am often asked why I chose this profession. The truth is, I didn't set out to become a personal concierge. It was something that evolved naturally as a result of my own life experiences and passions.


Growing up, I was always a highly organized and efficient person. I enjoyed planning events and helping my friends and family with various tasks. After working in the travel industry for some time, I found that I was missing something in my career. I wanted to work more closely with people and make a more direct impact on their lives.


Around this time, a client asked me to help plan his birthday trip to Bali. I found that I loved the process of taking his vision and turning it into reality. I enjoyed working with vendors, negotiating contracts, and making sure that every detail was taken care of.


This experience led me to start my own personal concierge service. I have worked with a wide range of clients, each with their own unique needs and stories. One client that stands out to me is a busy executive who was struggling to balance work and family life.


This client was the CEO of a large company, and her job required her to travel to Bali frequently and work long hours. She had two young children at home and was finding it increasingly difficult to manage her workload while also being present for her family.


When she came to me, she was feeling overwhelmed and stressed. She knew that she needed help, but she wasn't sure where to turn. After listening to her story and learning more about her needs, I created a customized plan to help her manage her busy life.


First, I helped her to streamline her schedule by prioritizing her most important tasks and delegating others to her team. I also assisted with travel arrangements, ensuring that her trips were as smooth and stress-free as possible. This included booking flights, arranging ground transportation, and making hotel reservations.


In addition, I helped her to find more time for her family by outsourcing tasks such as grocery shopping and laundry. This allowed her to spend more quality time with her children and focus on the things that mattered most to her.


Over time, I watched as this client's life became more manageable and less stressful. She was able to find a better balance between work and family, and her relationships with her loved ones improved as a result. Seeing the positive impact that my services had on her life was incredibly rewarding, and it reinforced why I love working as a personal concierge.


Every client has their own unique story and needs, and I am grateful for the opportunity to help them live happier, more balanced lives. Whether it's managing a busy schedule, organizing a home, or planning an event, I am committed to providing personalized, high-quality service to each and every one of my clients.

3 views0 comments
bottom of page